Area 5

SRV area 4 logoSouthern Region Area 5 covers the southern part of North Carolina, all of South Carolina, and Northern Georgia.

area 5 srv

Area 5’s councils include: Blue Ridge, Central North Carolina, Coastal Carolina, Daniel Boone, Georgia-Carolina, Indian Waters, Mecklenburg County, Palmetto, Pee Dee Area, and Piedmont


Area 5’s Venturing Leadership


President: Chris Chernewych


You can always find more information about what is happening in Area 5 at their website at You can also follow them on Twitter @SR5Venturing